Ashadeep Welfare Society membership is of two types:

Governing Body: All the affairs of the society are handled by the fifteen members governing body which is headed by President. The president selects other office bearers namely vice President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, Finance Secretary and Auditor from governing body members. Remaining nice members are executive members of the governing body. Governing body has representation of parents of special children. Professionals like doctor, Engineers, Advocates, CA and Business man and social worker.

General House: The general house can have maximum 51 members. Any change in this number can be made by the Governing Body. The admission into the membership of the general house of the society is open to all persons of sound mind and ready to serve for the fulfillment of the Aims & Objectives of the society. No member of the society can take any post in any political party or any fundamentalist religious organization. Governing body members shall introduce new members to the society.


Following is the list of Governing Body members list:



       Member Name Designation Other Activities Contact Numbers
S. Taranjit Singh


President – Chartered Accountant 9876725384
 Er. Harbans Singh SE (Retd.)  General Secretary – Retd Engineer (Irrigation) 9463854154
  Mr. Paramjit Singh Sachdeva

(Stock Broker)

Advisor – President Distt. Swimming Assn.
– Exe. Mem. Eye Donation Assn.
  Er. Malkiat Singh Maheru

(Retd Er.)

Vice President – Executive Member
– Eye Donation Assn.
– Student Book Bank.
– Bal Vikas Parishad.
– Pb. Irrigation Retd. Er. Welfare Assn.
– Pb. Govt. Pensioners Assn.

Sh. Harish Chader Thakur,(Businessman)


Finance Secretary – Executive Member Bal Vikas Parishad 9876695122
Sh. Rajesh Jain


Jt. Secretary – Executive Member
– Distt. Red Cross Society
– Gaushala, Hsp
– Eye Donation Assn.
98780 22099
Harmesh Talwar DMGIC(Retd) Jt. Finance Secretary – D.M.G.I.Co (Retd.) 9814345044
P.P. Mr. Harish Aery, M.A. L.L.B. Chairman, R.C.I. Committee – President Taxation Bar Assn.
– President Ekta Nagar Resi. Welfare Society
– Advisor to Distt. Governer Rotary RI-3070
Sh. Mastan Singh Garewal Chairman Building Committee Retd. Executive Engineer 7087828446
Er. Malkiat Singh Sond SDO (Rtd.) Chairman, School Activities Committee – President Model Town Club
– President A.I. Ramgarhia’s
– President Akhil Bhartiye Kalyan Manch
– Vice President Eye Donation Assn.
Col Gurmeet Singh (Rtd) Chairman, AASRA Committee – (Retd.) Army Officer 9530637277
A.S. Arneja

(Retd. Librarian)

Expired on 28-April-2021  
Mr. Kamaljit Chopra

(Retd. Chief Er. PSEB)

Chairman, Parents Committee – Service to humanity 9814145322
 Dr. J.S. Dardi M.D (PAED.)(Child Specialist)  Chairman, Medical Committee  – IPP Indian Academy of Pediatrics  9814062213
 Sh. Ram Asra  Auditor  – Retd. S.D.O.  9417849450